Jun 2016 VOL.62


  • KIM Jee-woon Appointed as President of Jury of the 15th Edition of Mise-en-scène Short Film Festival
  • by HA Jung-min / 06.24.2016
  • List Includes CHOI Dong-hoon, OH Dal-su and SHIN Min-a

    The 15th edition of Mise-en-scène Short Film Festivalopened on June 23rd, beginning a beautiful feast of films. This year, 63 films selected from 1,037 submissions are in the competition. The president of the jury is KIM Jee-woon, the director of A Bittersweet Life (2005) and I Saw The Devil (2010). Among the jury members, 12 are directors, teamed up by two and each pair appointed for each category. 


    CHOI Dong-hoon and LEE Yong-seung examine the category called A City of Sadness (films with social messages); JO Sung-hee and BAIK review the category called A Short Film about Love (melodrama); and ROH Deok and LEE Byoung-heon are appointed for the category called King of Comedy (comedy). The Extreme Nightmare (horror and fantasy) is examined by MIN Kyu-dong and KWON Hyeok-jae; The 40000 Blows (action and thriller) is reviewed by KANG Hyoung-chul and UM Tae-hwa; and the newly introduced category of Sixth Sense (mixed genres) is appointed to KIM Jee-woon and LEE Kyoung-mi.


    In addition, actors are invited as honorary jury members, one for each category. OH Dal-su is appointed for A City of Sadness, JUNG Ryeo-won for A Short Film about Love, AHN Jae-hong for King of Comedy, KIM Sung-kyun for The Extreme Nightmare, SHIN Min-a for The 40000 Blows and JUNG Eun-chae for Sixth Sense.


    The 15th edition of Mise-en-scène Short Film Festival opened with My Sweet Record by MIN Hwan-ki and will be screening 63 films for 8 days.

  • Comment