Jun 2016 VOL.62


  • The Front Line wins big at Korean Critics Awards
  • 11.30.2011

  • Director JANG Hun’s <The Front Line> was the big winner at the 31st Korean Association of Film Critics (KAFC) Awards, taking Best Picture, Best Director, Best Screenplay, and Best New Actor. The ceremony was held at the Seoul Press Center on the evening of Friday, Nov. 11.
    Awards list
    Best Picture - <The Front Line>
    Best Director - Jang Hun (<The Front Line>)
    Contribution to Cinema – CHUNG Chang-hwa
    Best Actor - Ha Jung-woo (<The Yellow Sea>)
    Best Actress - Tang Wei (<Late Autumn>)
    Best Screenplay – PARK Sang-yeon (<The Front Line>)
    Best Cinematography - KIM Tae-sung, PARK Jong-chul (<Arrow the Ultimate Weapon>)
    Best Technical Effects - HAN Young-woo for visual effects (<Arrow the Ultimate Weapon>)
    Best Music - CHO Seung-woo, CHOI Yong-lak (<Late Autumn>)
    Best New Director - PARK Jung-bum (<The Journals of Musan>)
    Best New Actor - LEE Je-hoon (<The Front Line>)
    Best New Actress - Yoo Da-in (<Re-Encounter>)
    Special Mention – Jaime Shim (<Leafie>)
    FIPRESCI Award - <Poongsan>
  • Comment